top of page
  • News Staff

New York Travel Restrictions

By: Eris Lowdermilk

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo announces a restriction to traveling to New York from a majority of U.S. states. 43 out of the 50 states are included. 

Cuomo asserts the criteria that traveling from one of the restricted states to New York, travelers must quarantine for 14 days upon arrival. 

This rule is alongside other states with the same protocols such as Connecticut. This travel advisory applies to anyone coming from a state which has a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a seven-day average, as well as a state with a 10% or higher positive rate over a seven-day average.areas with COVID-19 cases. 

As of Oct. 20, the restricted states are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.  

Higgins-Dunn, Noah. (2020, October 20). A majority of U.S. states are now on New York’s Covid travel restriction list, Cuomo says. CNBC News.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page